The Golden Hour #4 (2023-01-31)

Sunday, May 7th, 2023

Hey folks, here’s The Golden Hour #4 – the double A-side accompaniment to Episode 4 of our radio show “The In-Tray”. This time we start off in mellower jazzier territory, before taking some weirder and wilder turns, boosted by some boom bap beats here and there.

Thanks for the likes and the comments, they’re really appreciated, seriously.

Happy listening!

01 Air – High Point
02 Gary Bartz, Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge – Spiritual Ideation
03 RSI-MSK – Eye and the Egg
04 Karl Hector & The Malcouns – Mission Control
05 El Jazzy Chavo – Stealing The Moonlight
06 LTF – Give The Horns Some
07 Kiyoshi Yamaya – Nanbu Ushioi-Uta (feat. Kifu Mitsuhashi)
08 Tom Skinner – The Journey
09 Black Flower – O Fogo
10 Makaya McCraven – Coppin’ The Heaven
11 Poets Of Rhythm – Discern-Define
12 Husnu Ozkartal Orkestrasi – Su Derenin Sulari
13 Swollen Members – Sinful Bliss (Instrumental)
14 Adrian Younge & The Delfonics – Love’s Melody (Instrumental)
15 ATA Records – Nuclear Wind II
16 Asa Greenwood – Hyperfocus
17 Dorothy Ashby – For Some We Loved (Kleptones Beat Overdub)
18 Jóhann Jóhannsson – The Drowned World (Kleptones Half-Speed Stretch)

The In-Tray #4 (2023-01-31)

Saturday, May 6th, 2023

Hey there, here’s Episode 4 of “The In-Tray”, which, if you don’t already know, is a radio show / podcast-style hour of some mighty fine new & recent releases, plenty of which don’t really fit into any of the DJ mixes we’re doing, but we still wanted to give them a big-up and bring them to your attention.

Thanks for the likes and the comments, they’re really appreciated, seriously.

Hope you enjoy!

01 Snarky Puppy – Portal
from “Empire Central

02 Makaya McCraven – The Knew Untitled
from “In These Times

03 The Brian Jonestown Massacre – Ineffable Mindfuck
from “Fire Doesn’t Grow On Trees

04 The Black Angels – Make it Known
from “Wilderness Of Mirrors

05 tstewart – Angels Point
from “Elysian

06 Oscar Jerome – (Why You So) Green With Envy
from “Blue Note Re:imagined II

07 Ghost Power – Panic In The Isles Of Splendor
from “Ghost Power

08 Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Spitting Off the Edge of the World
from “Cool It Down

09 Chris Joss – Gritty Grains
from “TR-013

10 Moth Cock – Almost Flirted
from “Whipped Stream and Other Earthly Delightsi

11 Om Unit – Electroacidspringwater
from “Acid Dub Studies II

12 The Order Of The 12 – Against the Tide
From “Lore Of The Land

13 Bitchin Bajas – World B. Free
From “Bajascillators

14 Oren Ambarchi, Johan Berthling and Andreas Werliin – Ghosted IV
From “Ghosted

BONUS: The Listening Club – Favourite tunes of 2022 “Festive Vortex” as mixed by Kleptones – download mp3 / stream