Hectic City 2 – A String Quartet Tribute To The Kleptones

A String Tribute To The Kleptones

Something a little different for the second installment of the Hectic City mixtapes. I guess we should be flattered that we’ve been given the String Quartet Tribute treatment – after all, many artists of our stature have had this unusual form of honour bestowed upon them, so we must feel safe in their company, if a little bemused.

Unfortunately, as yet we’ve been unable to get hold of a full copy of the album, despite repeated requests, but as the next best thing, we’ve managed to record several excerpts played on recent BBC Radio broadcasts. These bootleg recordings have been edited together and we now serve them up to you as Hectic City mixtape No.2.

Direct download: MP3 or FLAC

9 Responses to “Hectic City 2 – A String Quartet Tribute To The Kleptones”

  1. Arty Fufkin says:

    That’s great, it really is. I thought you were taking the piss at first.

  2. RobotSkirts » Blog Archive » Hectic City - The Kleptones » Blog Archiv » Hectic City podcast 2 says:

    […] Hectic City podcast 2 Awesome. Seriously you have to hear these strings mashups. […]

  3. Björn says:

    So… is the audio really attached to the blog entry? My RSS reader got the post, but iTunes doesn’t want to download any music for me.

  4. erickleptone says:

    Arses. Found the problem – every time I edit the post the tick boxes for adding the file to the feeds default to blank. So one quick proof-reading edit and I lose the file (this happened with the first one too, but I still forgot to check…). Going to look for a Podpress update to see if I can fix it.

    Thanks for letting me know again, Bjorn – apologies for using you as a tester!

  5. Björn says:

    Oh, it’s working now! And it’s really good. :)

  6. Matt says:

    And a post image too! You go from strength to strength… ;)

  7. tim from Radio Clash says:


    this I have to hear ;-)

  8. pat says:

    Hee Hee – It just gets better & better

  9. Luis says:

    Surreal. Keep looking for the album- would love to hear the whole thing.

Leave a comment...